Something Fun for a Friday: Bing Crosby and David Bowie Sing a Christmas Duet


I first watched Bing Crosby and David Bowie sing this combination of “Little Drummer Boy” and “Peace on Earth” on a Christmas special in the late 1970s. I was in graduate school at the time and balancing a job, school, and a young family did not leave me a lot of time. My wife and two daughters sat down and watched this special, something my hectic life rarely allowed. I don’t remember much about the rest of the Christmas special, but this song has stayed with me. It is a beautiful rendition that helped rescue that Christmas for me, as well as several since that time. I think you will like this duet, and perhaps be moved by it, especially its call for peace on Earth, which now more than ever seems to be lacking. Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Something Fun for a Friday: Bing Crosby and David Bowie Sing a Christmas Duet

  1. Neal, Valerie says:

    Thanks…a mindful way to start the day.

    Dr. Valerie Neal, Curator * Space History Division * Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum * Washington DC * 202-633-2422 * nealv@si.edu ________________________________

    Like

Leave a Reply

