The Encyclopedia Show DC: The Moon


592282_530794946949374_894668465_nOn Tuesday night, December 4, 2012, I had the pleasure of participating “The Encyclopedia Show DC” which focused this time on “The Moon.” It was a free form educational variety show that included skits, poetry, music, and me. My task was to speak for a few minutes about the meaning of the Moon in human history and culture. My comments are asvailable on You Tube as shown below. The organizers created a Facebook  page for the event, located here, and I thank Shivali Chevtastic, Judson Lewis, and the other cast members for inviting me to participate. The folks who contributed included Chris August, Patrick Washington, Nick Bateman, Vijai Nathan, and Gail Danley. It was an outstanding evening and I thank them for their great work. You can watch my presentation here:

This entry was posted in Apollo, History, Lunar Exploration, Personal, Politics, Science, Space and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

